Special Education

Special Education at CRMS

We offer a comprehensive special education program to meet the needs of all of our learners.  Students are able to access the general education classroom with the supports they need to be successful. We have created a schedule of support for each of our students.  Parents and students also have a single point of contact with their student's case manager. We have both Significant Support Needs program as well as an Affective Needs program.  

Special Education Staff

Department Chair and Dean: Kristine Streander (kristine.streander@dcsdk12.org) 

Learning Specialist: Alison Dow (alison.dow@dcsdk12.org)

Learning Specialist: Chuck Kramer (Charles.Kramer@dcsdk12.org)

Learning Specialist: Lindsay Maldonado Brown (lmaldonadobrown@dcsdk12.org)

Significant Support Needs: Tiffany Anderson (tiffany.anderson@dcsdk12.org)

Affective Needs: TJ Braun (tjbraun@dcsdk12.org)

Occupational Therapist: Jill Purdy (Jill.Purdy@dcsdk12.org)

School Psychologist: Sibyl Arbelo (Sibyl.Arbelo@dcsdk12.org)

School Social Worker: Laura Wilson (Wilson2@dcsdk12.org)

Speech Language Pathologist: Brandie Munsey (Brandie.Munsey@dcsdk12.org)

School Nurse Consultant: Erika Raschkes (Erika.Raschkes@dcsdk12.org)